Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting D & R Depot Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Le Roy

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to D & R Depot Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 3 months ago

Beer Battered Haddock Fish Fry

Awesome. Best in the county

Jennpowers75 3 months ago

Beef, Beer & Bacon Pot Pie

The beef is so tender and tasty. We order this everytime we order for delivery. (Which is often) Leroys best kept secret! Everything is delicious.

Ann 4 months ago

Chilled Strawberry Soup

The Chilled Strawberry Soup is so delicious that you might be tempted to forego an entree and order more soup instead! It's perfect for a hot summer day.

John 5 months ago

Reuben sandwich

Great corn beef

Guest 6 months ago

Grilled Norwegian Salmon

Had it loved it, just right seasonings and fish was not over cooked

Warren 6 months ago

Monsoon Salad

add chicken and this salad is a meal for sure - DELICIOUS !!!

Makennaraven26 8 months ago

Garlic Lovers' Delight

If you love garlic this is definitely the pasta for you!

Mlmourhess 9 months ago

Custom Surf & Turf Special

The grilled delmonico and sautéed scallops were absolutely phenomenal! Cooked to perfection and the stuffed baked potato was also amazing! We've also tried the turkey-fabulous! The lovely hostess and wait staff are the best you'll find!! We can not recommend this place enough. I didn't even mention the home made rolls and desserts. They do not disappoint. Thank you D & R Depot!

Irene 10 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

I have had many of the entrees but my very favorite is the chicken pot pie! The staff is always welcoming and helpful. It feels like you're visiting your family and friends and not a restaurant. Restaurants like this a very hard to find! They make you feels so special regardless of the occasion-holiday, birthday or just lunch with a girlfriend. Thank you so much for the great work you do and I appreciate it so much.

Jogeen21 10 months ago

Beer Battered Haddock Fish Fry

I have tried many Fish fry dinners and this one is the best so far. Big portions and always fresh!

Marie 10 months ago

Vegetarian Pot Pie

This is my favorite meal, my comfort food. So many vegetables, creamy with flaky crust. The best you can get.

Erin 10 months ago

Pittsburgh Salad

The Pittsburgh Salad at D&R Depot is the best I have had anywhere! The chicken (or steak) is cooked perfectly, and the crispy fries and cheese are the perfect compliment to the warm dressing.

Tpalm23 11 months ago

Chopped Cobb Salad

Being lunch I didn't want a heavy meal & wanted room for dessert. This salad excellent. Large amount of ham, Swiss cheese, chopped egg & tomato. Pretty presentation I had creamy Italian dressing with it, appeared homemade. Delicious. For dessert I had fresh baked crumb topping apple pie with vanilla ice cream on the side. Perfect light lunch. Thank you D&R Depot for another perfect meal. Also, my guests, sister & sister-in-Law had chicken pot pie & praised it the whole time they were eating it.

Beets14048 11 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

Loved this. Tender chicken and very hot. Crust was superb

Marie 11 months ago

Vegetarian Pot Pie

It was great, full of veggies and taste!

Bettytweetie 12 months ago

Sliced Tenderloin on Wyck

We were a party of ten and we were celebrating my birthday! Everyone's food was delicious, the service was incredible and the atmosphere was delightful, as usual! We're only able to go to the Depot a couple times a year because we live in different areas around western NY. But we always think of The Depot when we have a special occasion to celebrate! Thank you for everything!

Tlcrooks 12 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

I brought a wonderful group from Legacy at Park Crescent from Greece for lunch at your place. You made us all feel like welcome and the Chicken pot pie was wonderful. Nancy I enjoyed talking with you and we will for sure be back sometime in the near future.

Corwinnicklas 12 months ago

Elk burger

One of the best elk burgers I've had in quite a few years. Great taste and fresh. Serving sizes are quite large as well. 5/5

Sergorp18 about 1 year ago

Bayou Burger

This burger is amazing. They take take so much time and care into every dish they serve, which is why the Depot is one of my favorite restaurants. I live in Rochester, but I drive out whenever I can.

Dfpusateri about 1 year ago

Grilled Norwegian Salmon

This Salmon was terrific! Perfectly cooked and they char broiled the Brussels sprouts which were a perfect compliment. Always happy when I go there. Love that my hot tea is served in a glass pot on a small votive candle to keep it hot. Cloth napkins, nice silverware. Excellent service, too!

Dendep 3 months ago

Twin Filet Mignon

I don't give compliments often, however, the meals we had on 7/25/20 were beyond our expectations. We've been to many "fine" restaurants and this one rates as good, if not better, for quality, value and service. Our meals were prepared perfectly and served graciously.

Demeyerfarm 3 months ago

Honey-Garlic Glazed Shrimp

A delicious dinner. Perfectly fine. I'll be ordering this again for sure!

Mike 4 months ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese Burger

Burger was awesome. Little change from the normal We have had take out few times during this shut down. Everything has been very good!

Laurence 6 months ago

Beef, Beer & Bacon Pot Pie

Just moved to this area (Avon) and was taken to the D & R Depot for dinner By my Daughter and her Husband, I had the beef beer and bacon pot pie which was delicious. I really enjoyed my meal and the atmosphere of your establishment. I prevailed upon them to return several weeks later and I had the liver and onions. It was greatt, just like my mother used to make. This has become my favorite restaurant. I plan on coming back to try more meals from your Menu.

Judylynnradley 6 months ago

Garlic Lovers' Delight

We had it with Shrimp. Excellent Food, Taste, Quality, and Price. We also had Peach pie for dessert, also very good. Thank You.

Littesq 7 months ago

Our famous French Onion Soup au gratin

Me and my two children took a chance on D & R on our drive from Buffalo back to Rochester, and absolutely loved it! We were there for the Oktoberfest buffet, and each and every thing we tried was wonderful.

Awal0322 9 months ago

Vegetarian Pot Pie

This is my go-to!! It's amazing - great flavor, full of veggies so it's filling, and the crust is perfect!

Guest 9 months ago

Pittsburgh Salad

This salad is so delicious and worth every bite! I love this restaurant and the people and food are the best! All of the food I have had is awesome!

Njsgs1585 10 months ago

Roast Turkey

Wonderful special - very plentiful and delicious. Friendly and helpful staff and delightful restored depot. Bravo!

Icraft 10 months ago

Honey-Garlic Glazed Shrimp

I have had this twice now and love it. The service is ALWAYS excellent. It is a 45 min. drive for us, but never disappointed. It is worth the drive.

Aunttoni1 10 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

This is my go to meal here. It is loaded with chicken and veggies, creamy filling and wonderful flaky crust. It has a very distinct chicken flavor. I am a baker and extremely picky about crusts but I have seen none better.

Pmeek35036 11 months ago

Sea Scallops

D&R makes the best sea scallops. Done to perfection and not overcooked like in some restaurants. A good portion of very large sea scallops.

Only1annie2002 11 months ago

Roast Turkey

the dinner was very good. portion size was just enough. nice baskets of assorted rolls & muffins. stuffing under the turkey, homemade mashed potatos & gravy & cranberrywith delicious squash. & corn if you reminded the waitress for a vegetable. Nice atmosphere and a snowman contest also. too many to count lol. very nice day for our large family.

Kwennergren 11 months ago

Delmonico Steak

I am the Activity Director at a local facility and was given the suggestion of coming to D & R Depot on an outing with residents. We were not disappointed. Many had the amazing chicken pot pie, but the highlight of the meal was our 95 year old resident taking her time, bite by bite, to finish the giant steak smothered in extra garlic. Halfway through I asked if she was done, and her response was "No. I am going to eat every bite of this delicious steak", and she did ! We will be back in December to see the beautiful decorations ! Thank you for the great food and space for our residents to get out in to the community and enjoy a meal !

Missabby300 12 months ago

Our famous "Monte Cristo'

Always hot and delicious! Gooey inside flaky crust!

Ward309 12 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

This was great, the chicken was very tender and enough for lunch the next day

Acburdett2006 12 months ago

Depot Boneless Prime Rib

Well I can't say enough about the Depot.... I love that I still have a " token " from years ago that I have never wanted to trade in for that desert. Our family is planning the trek for our next birthday. Even over an hour away it's worth the drive every time!

Kellyjochristine 12 months ago

Pittsburgh Salad

Ordered 3 of these on my way home from work! My daughters favorite and dinner choice for the night. Asked for them to be ready at 5:15 and they were! Host was super nice and quick! The dinners were hot and still fresh when I got home! Thanks D&R Depot!

Nessig95 about 1 year ago

Chicken Parmesan

The D&R Depot is one of our favorites! We love coming here for family dinners, it is such a warm and welcoming environment. My favorite dish is the chicken parmesan. The sauce is perfection. I would recommend the D&R Depot to anyone!!

65rohnke about 1 year ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

On our way home from Letchworth State Park we stopped here for lunch. We had heard it advertised many times on WHAM-1180 and have wanted to try it. They didn't disappoint. I had the Chicken Pot Pie and my husband had the Onion Soup (with scissors) and Braciole which was the special for Sunday. We both enjoyed our meals. The Hostess (who I think was one of the owners) was very nice and the service very good. We will definitely go back again sometime.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA