Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting D & R Depot Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Makennaraven26 30 days ago

Garlic Lovers' Delight

If you love garlic this is definitely the pasta for you!

Mlmourhess about 2 months ago

Custom Surf & Turf Special

The grilled delmonico and sautéed scallops were absolutely phenomenal! Cooked to perfection and the stuffed baked potato was also amazing! We've also tried the turkey-fabulous! The lovely hostess and wait staff are the best you'll find!! We can not recommend this place enough. I didn't even mention the home made rolls and desserts. They do not disappoint. Thank you D & R Depot!

Irene 2 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

I have had many of the entrees but my very favorite is the chicken pot pie! The staff is always welcoming and helpful. It feels like you're visiting your family and friends and not a restaurant. Restaurants like this a very hard to find! They make you feels so special regardless of the occasion-holiday, birthday or just lunch with a girlfriend. Thank you so much for the great work you do and I appreciate it so much.

Jogeen21 3 months ago

Beer Battered Haddock Fish Fry

I have tried many Fish fry dinners and this one is the best so far. Big portions and always fresh!

Marie 3 months ago

Vegetarian Pot Pie

This is my favorite meal, my comfort food. So many vegetables, creamy with flaky crust. The best you can get.

Erin 3 months ago

Pittsburgh Salad

The Pittsburgh Salad at D&R Depot is the best I have had anywhere! The chicken (or steak) is cooked perfectly, and the crispy fries and cheese are the perfect compliment to the warm dressing.

Tpalm23 4 months ago

Chopped Cobb Salad

Being lunch I didn't want a heavy meal & wanted room for dessert. This salad excellent. Large amount of ham, Swiss cheese, chopped egg & tomato. Pretty presentation I had creamy Italian dressing with it, appeared homemade. Delicious. For dessert I had fresh baked crumb topping apple pie with vanilla ice cream on the side. Perfect light lunch. Thank you D&R Depot for another perfect meal. Also, my guests, sister & sister-in-Law had chicken pot pie & praised it the whole time they were eating it.

Beets14048 4 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

Loved this. Tender chicken and very hot. Crust was superb

Marie 4 months ago

Vegetarian Pot Pie

It was great, full of veggies and taste!

Bettytweetie 5 months ago

Sliced Tenderloin on Wyck

We were a party of ten and we were celebrating my birthday! Everyone's food was delicious, the service was incredible and the atmosphere was delightful, as usual! We're only able to go to the Depot a couple times a year because we live in different areas around western NY. But we always think of The Depot when we have a special occasion to celebrate! Thank you for everything!

Tlcrooks 5 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

I brought a wonderful group from Legacy at Park Crescent from Greece for lunch at your place. You made us all feel like welcome and the Chicken pot pie was wonderful. Nancy I enjoyed talking with you and we will for sure be back sometime in the near future.

Corwinnicklas 5 months ago

Elk burger

One of the best elk burgers I've had in quite a few years. Great taste and fresh. Serving sizes are quite large as well. 5/5

Sergorp18 5 months ago

Bayou Burger

This burger is amazing. They take take so much time and care into every dish they serve, which is why the Depot is one of my favorite restaurants. I live in Rochester, but I drive out whenever I can.

Dfpusateri 5 months ago

Grilled Norwegian Salmon

This Salmon was terrific! Perfectly cooked and they char broiled the Brussels sprouts which were a perfect compliment. Always happy when I go there. Love that my hot tea is served in a glass pot on a small votive candle to keep it hot. Cloth napkins, nice silverware. Excellent service, too!

Npeters 6 months ago

Honey-Garlic Glazed Shrimp

I added a filet, it was the best shrimp I have,ever had. My husband had the veal parmigiana. It was,fantastic

Nikonman7275 6 months ago

Apple Chutney Pork Chops

The meal was superb! Pork chops were done to perfection. The staff was very attentive and very knowledgeable. A must visit!! A+++++

Christine 6 months ago

Ethel's Homemade Meatloaf

Moist and full of flavor! Excellent sauce on top and the ham and cheese in the middle was awesome! (We were a little skeptical at first) Definitely going to get again... And again....

Sarnold 6 months ago

Beef, Beer & Bacon Pot Pie

Delicious! A meaty stew-like pot pie with a light and crispy crust served piping hot! I would heartily recommend this satisfying meal!

Roberthicock 6 months ago

Ethel's Homemade Meatloaf

Very delicious just like homemade always fresh my favorite plus the spinach salad is by far the best the dressing is to die for

Shunpikernomad 6 months ago

Our famous "Monte Cristo'

First visit! Friendly staff, cozy ambiance. Ordered the Monte Christo. It came with fries, maple syrup and ketchup for each, respectively, and a pickle. The sandwich of french toast around wonderfully roasted turkey, ham, and cheese, was a perfect balance of sweet and savory. Will definitely be returning! Maybe for the enticing glomkis and pierogies which are featured on an upcoming Sunday special!

Awal0322 about 2 months ago

Vegetarian Pot Pie

This is my go-to!! It's amazing - great flavor, full of veggies so it's filling, and the crust is perfect!

Guest about 2 months ago

Pittsburgh Salad

This salad is so delicious and worth every bite! I love this restaurant and the people and food are the best! All of the food I have had is awesome!

Njsgs1585 3 months ago

Roast Turkey

Wonderful special - very plentiful and delicious. Friendly and helpful staff and delightful restored depot. Bravo!

Icraft 3 months ago

Honey-Garlic Glazed Shrimp

I have had this twice now and love it. The service is ALWAYS excellent. It is a 45 min. drive for us, but never disappointed. It is worth the drive.

Aunttoni1 3 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

This is my go to meal here. It is loaded with chicken and veggies, creamy filling and wonderful flaky crust. It has a very distinct chicken flavor. I am a baker and extremely picky about crusts but I have seen none better.

Pmeek35036 4 months ago

Sea Scallops

D&R makes the best sea scallops. Done to perfection and not overcooked like in some restaurants. A good portion of very large sea scallops.

Only1annie2002 4 months ago

Roast Turkey

the dinner was very good. portion size was just enough. nice baskets of assorted rolls & muffins. stuffing under the turkey, homemade mashed potatos & gravy & cranberrywith delicious squash. & corn if you reminded the waitress for a vegetable. Nice atmosphere and a snowman contest also. too many to count lol. very nice day for our large family.

Kwennergren 4 months ago

Delmonico Steak

I am the Activity Director at a local facility and was given the suggestion of coming to D & R Depot on an outing with residents. We were not disappointed. Many had the amazing chicken pot pie, but the highlight of the meal was our 95 year old resident taking her time, bite by bite, to finish the giant steak smothered in extra garlic. Halfway through I asked if she was done, and her response was "No. I am going to eat every bite of this delicious steak", and she did ! We will be back in December to see the beautiful decorations ! Thank you for the great food and space for our residents to get out in to the community and enjoy a meal !

Missabby300 4 months ago

Our famous "Monte Cristo'

Always hot and delicious! Gooey inside flaky crust!

Ward309 5 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

This was great, the chicken was very tender and enough for lunch the next day

Acburdett2006 5 months ago

Depot Boneless Prime Rib

Well I can't say enough about the Depot.... I love that I still have a " token " from years ago that I have never wanted to trade in for that desert. Our family is planning the trek for our next birthday. Even over an hour away it's worth the drive every time!

Kellyjochristine 5 months ago

Pittsburgh Salad

Ordered 3 of these on my way home from work! My daughters favorite and dinner choice for the night. Asked for them to be ready at 5:15 and they were! Host was super nice and quick! The dinners were hot and still fresh when I got home! Thanks D&R Depot!

Nessig95 5 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

The D&R Depot is one of our favorites! We love coming here for family dinners, it is such a warm and welcoming environment. My favorite dish is the chicken parmesan. The sauce is perfection. I would recommend the D&R Depot to anyone!!

65rohnke 6 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

On our way home from Letchworth State Park we stopped here for lunch. We had heard it advertised many times on WHAM-1180 and have wanted to try it. They didn't disappoint. I had the Chicken Pot Pie and my husband had the Onion Soup (with scissors) and Braciole which was the special for Sunday. We both enjoyed our meals. The Hostess (who I think was one of the owners) was very nice and the service very good. We will definitely go back again sometime.

Fionacand 6 months ago

Apple Chutney Pork Chops

Fantastic dish - tender pork chop with lovely home made apple chutney - give this one a try! Excellent quality and home made dishes at this wonderful and friendly establishment, with excellent service, and a very charming atmosphere

Eavanblar 6 months ago

Grilled Norwegian Salmon

It is really hard to pick one single dish that is a favorite at D&R. Everything is delicious. Other favorites of our family's include broiled haddock, chicken pot pie, and of course the fresh baked muffins and breads. The owners and staff are wonderful too. We have also used the catering service which was fantastic.

Christinedoug 6 months ago

Beer Battered Haddock Fish Fry

We visited this restaurant for the first time about a month ago after visiting GCVM. It was recommended to us by a family member who was traveling with us. My husband and I were amazed by the friendliness of those who greeted and waited on us. We shared a fish fry and our four children each enjoyed something off of the children's menu. Very taste homemade food. I was impressed with the number of meal options. It was affordable for our family while not compromising on a terrific atmosphere. Most definitely will be back to enjoy more savory meals, excellent service, and fun historical atmosphere. Thank you!

Guest 6 months ago

Beef, Beer & Bacon Pot Pie

My wife & I and two friends had lunch here for the first time. We were visiting from California & Illinois. Best meal we had on our weeklong vacation in the Finger Lakes! I had the beef pot pie with a Rochester Scottish malt ale. Fantastic pot pie! My wife loved the chicken pot pie. The entire meal was topped off by the Bavarian cream puff dessert. Our server, Kayla, gets special thanks. She was so very friendly and extra helpful. I'd recommend this restaurant to EVERYONE. Unbelievably good food, friendly surroundings, very reasonable prices, and delightful railroad theme.

Sedlacek 6 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

The best HOMEMADE pot pie that you will find in Western NY. What makes a pot pie excel over others? The pastry and gravy, of course. If you agree, then D&R Depot is your place because their pot pie is delicious.

Smgc 6 months ago

Twin Filet Mignon

~On our 26th wedding anniversary my husband asked me, "where would I like to go to celebrate it?" Immediately I said, "how about we try someplace new for dinner that we've never been to, the D&R Depot in Leroy?" I had heard about it at the hair salon I own & in Hamlin, NY. So many of my color clients were raving about this place having great cuisine that I felt compelled to try it when given the opportunity. We made reservations to the D&R, arrived, was seated right away & were blown away by how wonderful each course was...After getting drinks, (for me - I had the best coffee ever!) & a warm bread/sweet muffins w/real butter basket served, we ordered the sampler appetizer with the most amazing artichokes french, stuffed mushrooms, clams casino, & bruschetta you could imagine..then my husband had french onion soup with melted cheese so thick they included a small pair of scissors to cut it. After all this...our surf & turf dinners arrived. Prime Rib for him & twin filet for me (with "no pepper please" & the waitress graciously complied) both with scallops, veggies, & a mouth watering stuffed baked potato topped with cheese, broccoli, bacon, & sour cream. Our meats were done to perfection, which is rare in most restaurants. The server was genuine & prompt. She even left sweets with our check. Honestly, I don't think the meal could have been an better...hats off to the Chef! We will be back. Thank you for paying such attention to detail in order to give your customers an amazing experience. Respectfully, Mrs. Sherry Miller ~



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA