Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting D & R Depot Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Missabby300 3 days ago

Our famous "Monte Cristo'

Always hot and delicious! Gooey inside flaky crust!

Ward309 9 days ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

This was great, the chicken was very tender and enough for lunch the next day

Acburdett2006 18 days ago

Depot Boneless Prime Rib

Well I can't say enough about the Depot.... I love that I still have a " token " from years ago that I have never wanted to trade in for that desert. Our family is planning the trek for our next birthday. Even over an hour away it's worth the drive every time!

Kellyjochristine 19 days ago

Pittsburgh Salad

Ordered 3 of these on my way home from work! My daughters favorite and dinner choice for the night. Asked for them to be ready at 5:15 and they were! Host was super nice and quick! The dinners were hot and still fresh when I got home! Thanks D&R Depot!

Nessig95 29 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

The D&R Depot is one of our favorites! We love coming here for family dinners, it is such a warm and welcoming environment. My favorite dish is the chicken parmesan. The sauce is perfection. I would recommend the D&R Depot to anyone!!

65rohnke about 1 month ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

On our way home from Letchworth State Park we stopped here for lunch. We had heard it advertised many times on WHAM-1180 and have wanted to try it. They didn't disappoint. I had the Chicken Pot Pie and my husband had the Onion Soup (with scissors) and Braciole which was the special for Sunday. We both enjoyed our meals. The Hostess (who I think was one of the owners) was very nice and the service very good. We will definitely go back again sometime.

Fionacand about 1 month ago

Apple Chutney Pork Chops

Fantastic dish - tender pork chop with lovely home made apple chutney - give this one a try! Excellent quality and home made dishes at this wonderful and friendly establishment, with excellent service, and a very charming atmosphere

Eavanblar about 1 month ago

Grilled Norwegian Salmon

It is really hard to pick one single dish that is a favorite at D&R. Everything is delicious. Other favorites of our family's include broiled haddock, chicken pot pie, and of course the fresh baked muffins and breads. The owners and staff are wonderful too. We have also used the catering service which was fantastic.

Christinedoug about 1 month ago

Beer Battered Haddock Fish Fre

We visited this restaurant for the first time about a month ago after visiting GCVM. It was recommended to us by a family member who was traveling with us. My husband and I were amazed by the friendliness of those who greeted and waited on us. We shared a fish fry and our four children each enjoyed something off of the children's menu. Very taste homemade food. I was impressed with the number of meal options. It was affordable for our family while not compromising on a terrific atmosphere. Most definitely will be back to enjoy more savory meals, excellent service, and fun historical atmosphere. Thank you!

Guest about 2 months ago

Beef, Beer & Bacon Pot Pie

My wife & I and two friends had lunch here for the first time. We were visiting from California & Illinois. Best meal we had on our weeklong vacation in the Finger Lakes! I had the beef pot pie with a Rochester Scottish malt ale. Fantastic pot pie! My wife loved the chicken pot pie. The entire meal was topped off by the Bavarian cream puff dessert. Our server, Kayla, gets special thanks. She was so very friendly and extra helpful. I'd recommend this restaurant to EVERYONE. Unbelievably good food, friendly surroundings, very reasonable prices, and delightful railroad theme.

Sedlacek about 2 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

The best HOMEMADE pot pie that you will find in Western NY. What makes a pot pie excel over others? The pastry and gravy, of course. If you agree, then D&R Depot is your place because their pot pie is delicious.

Smgc about 2 months ago

Twin Filet Mignon

~On our 26th wedding anniversary my husband asked me, "where would I like to go to celebrate it?" Immediately I said, "how about we try someplace new for dinner that we've never been to, the D&R Depot in Leroy?" I had heard about it at the hair salon I own & in Hamlin, NY. So many of my color clients were raving about this place having great cuisine that I felt compelled to try it when given the opportunity. We made reservations to the D&R, arrived, was seated right away & were blown away by how wonderful each course was...After getting drinks, (for me - I had the best coffee ever!) & a warm bread/sweet muffins w/real butter basket served, we ordered the sampler appetizer with the most amazing artichokes french, stuffed mushrooms, clams casino, & bruschetta you could imagine..then my husband had french onion soup with melted cheese so thick they included a small pair of scissors to cut it. After all this...our surf & turf dinners arrived. Prime Rib for him & twin filet for me (with "no pepper please" & the waitress graciously complied) both with scallops, veggies, & a mouth watering stuffed baked potato topped with cheese, broccoli, bacon, & sour cream. Our meats were done to perfection, which is rare in most restaurants. The server was genuine & prompt. She even left sweets with our check. Honestly, I don't think the meal could have been an better...hats off to the Chef! We will be back. Thank you for paying such attention to detail in order to give your customers an amazing experience. Respectfully, Mrs. Sherry Miller ~

Brandiarbia about 2 months ago

Char-broiled Haddock

This was absolutely amazing. The hospitality is great and the food matches. My favorite place to go in the tri county area. Thank you

Jlagambi 2 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

We live in Webster, NY, and while every Rochester restaurant is only minutes away, we choose to celebrate every birthday and anniversary at the D & R. The combination of skillfully prepared "from-scratch" dishes, charming and comfortable surroundings and delightful service are far above any other restaurant. Meal after meal, year after year, what they bring to the table is consistently delightful.

Parkclays 3 months ago

Delmonico Steak

Wonderful dinner. Steak cooked to order.flavorful juicy and tender. The sides were large in portions and reminded me of home cooked. We loved the rolls and muffin assortments that were brought to the table warm and fresh. I would go back to the D and R Depot any time. The service was great and our waitress was pleasant and attentive

Susiewheeler 3 months ago

Homemade muffins

Apple muffins were delicious!

Skee70 3 months ago

Monsoon Salad

Absolutely fantastic!

Mroth21 3 months ago

Roast Turkey

It was amazing! The BEST turkey ever, homemade stuffing, pumpkin ice cream pie....and the "frosting on the cake" was starting the meal with the chilled strawberry soup! Do yourself a favor and try the absolutely delicious food at d and r depot. We have NEVER been disappointed, and have tried many of their many selections offered. We can't wait for next Sunday for the Swiss steak...haven't had that since my mom made it...too many years ago! Thanks D and R Depot😊

Sharon 3 months ago

Twin Filet Mignon

We love to visit on a off night. Quiet, quaint and friendly. The food is to die for. Looking forward to our next visit. Chuck and Sharon

Mkorn3888 3 months ago

Reuben sandwich

We celebrated my Mom's 80th birthday at the D&R Depot and it could not have been more perfect! The food was delicious, the staff was more than helpful and our waitress was excellent! Thank you D&R Depot for making it such a special day for our Mom and so easy and relaxing for us! We will be back!

Bettytweetie 9 days ago

Sliced Tenderloin on Wyck

We were a party of ten and we were celebrating my birthday! Everyone's food was delicious, the service was incredible and the atmosphere was delightful, as usual! We're only able to go to the Depot a couple times a year because we live in different areas around western NY. But we always think of The Depot when we have a special occasion to celebrate! Thank you for everything!

Tlcrooks 10 days ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

I brought a wonderful group from Legacy at Park Crescent from Greece for lunch at your place. You made us all feel like welcome and the Chicken pot pie was wonderful. Nancy I enjoyed talking with you and we will for sure be back sometime in the near future.

Corwinnicklas 18 days ago

Elk burger

One of the best elk burgers I've had in quite a few years. Great taste and fresh. Serving sizes are quite large as well. 5/5

Sergorp18 24 days ago

Bayou Burger

This burger is amazing. They take take so much time and care into every dish they serve, which is why the Depot is one of my favorite restaurants. I live in Rochester, but I drive out whenever I can.

Dfpusateri about 1 month ago

Grilled Norwegian Salmon

This Salmon was terrific! Perfectly cooked and they char broiled the Brussels sprouts which were a perfect compliment. Always happy when I go there. Love that my hot tea is served in a glass pot on a small votive candle to keep it hot. Cloth napkins, nice silverware. Excellent service, too!

Npeters about 1 month ago

Honey-Garlic Glazed Shrimp

I added a filet, it was the best shrimp I have,ever had. My husband had the veal parmigiana. It was,fantastic

Nikonman7275 about 1 month ago

Apple Chutney Pork Chops

The meal was superb! Pork chops were done to perfection. The staff was very attentive and very knowledgeable. A must visit!! A+++++

Christine about 1 month ago

Ethel's Homemade Meatloaf

Moist and full of flavor! Excellent sauce on top and the ham and cheese in the middle was awesome! (We were a little skeptical at first) Definitely going to get again... And again....

Sarnold about 2 months ago

Beef, Beer & Bacon Pot Pie

Delicious! A meaty stew-like pot pie with a light and crispy crust served piping hot! I would heartily recommend this satisfying meal!

Roberthicock about 2 months ago

Ethel's Homemade Meatloaf

Very delicious just like homemade always fresh my favorite plus the spinach salad is by far the best the dressing is to die for

Shunpikernomad about 2 months ago

Our famous "Monte Cristo'

First visit! Friendly staff, cozy ambiance. Ordered the Monte Christo. It came with fries, maple syrup and ketchup for each, respectively, and a pickle. The sandwich of french toast around wonderfully roasted turkey, ham, and cheese, was a perfect balance of sweet and savory. Will definitely be returning! Maybe for the enticing glomkis and pierogies which are featured on an upcoming Sunday special!

Lbaudanza19 about 2 months ago

Ethel's Homemade Meatloaf

The BEST meatloaf i have ever had. I always say i'm going to have something else, but the meatloaf calls me. You guys do an awesome job.

Schoenybob about 2 months ago

Our famous "Monte Cristo'

For those who have never tried a "Monte Cristo", it is a sandwich of turkey and ham between pieces of french toast with confectionery sugar sprinkled on it, It is generally served with maple syrup. Only a few restaurants in the area serve it and I was delighted to find it on your menu. I choose it as a dinner item and was rewarded with the finest Monte Cristo that I have ever enjoyed. Don't throw away the recipe; I will be back for more!

Parkclays 3 months ago

Depot Boneless Prime Rib

One of the absolute best prime ribs. The whole meal was fantastic. Fresh baked rolls and muffins to large servings and delicious desserts Our family drove over an hour to get here and it was well worth the trip. We now have a new favorite place to eat at.

Twocansandastring 3 months ago

Rochester Pot Pie

A great take on a Rochester classic! Delicious and filling! Will be back. 😊

Jcr1268 3 months ago

Beer Battered Haddock Fish Fre

Excellent good and outstanding service too.

Ewolski22 3 months ago

Conductor's Special - Chicken Pot Pie

My Mom çomplained about cooking Thanksgiving Dinner for years. So in 2018, we came for Thanksgiving and my Mom couldn't have been happier. We even brought home leftovers. But we were way too full for dessert! Thank you D and R!!

Footloosed 3 months ago

No-Nothing Pie

First-time customer this afternoon. Heard about this place form a WHAM radio commercial. I ate gluten -free fish fry and no-nothing pie! I am a celiac and haven't had a fish fry in years! No-nothing pie was a fabulous, flaky, flat-out miracle!!! My food was brought out at the same time as my guest's (It's really awkward when I have to wait longer for my meal, which is usually the case) and for once, I wasn't made to feel like a freak for having dietary restrictions. I almost cried. This is totally worth the 25 mile drive. I will be back, and very soon. I tasted love in every bite. Thank you for making feel like I was normal again!

Anndshaffer 3 months ago

No-Nothing Pie

This restaurant is amazing! It is a step back in time in every good way possible. The food is excellent and the variety ensures that there is something for everyone. This is a must try for everyone, you will adore it.

Ademmon 4 months ago

Bayou Burger

Absolutely would recommend going here! Everything is homemade and delicious. Wish I would have had room for dessert. :) Staff is VERY friendly!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA